About Southern Zone About Southern Zone

                                                   About Southern Zone

                    Three sectors such as Southern Sector,  Kerala & Karnataka sector, and Western Sector are under the administrative/operational jurisdiction of South Zone i.e., Tamilnadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Pondicherry in Southern Sector ,Kerala and Karnataka in K K Sector and Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Diu, Daman & Nagar Haveli (U.T) in Western Sector. Shri Shailendra Kumar taken over the  charge of Addl. DG, South Zone, CRPF Hyderabad on 22nd  April 2016. The South Zone HQr physically started functioning at Group Centre CRPF Hyderabad on 19th April 2011.

                   South Zone consists of 03 Sectors, 07 Ranges, 09 Group Centres, 07 Composite Hospitals, 01 Station Hospital, 01 Central Weapon Store, 02 Arms Work Shop, 02 Central Training College, 02 Recruit Training College, 01 Dog Breeding &Training School at Taralu, 01 Improvised Explosive Device School at Pune, 01 College of Information Technology at Bangalore, 01 Institute of Catering Management at Bangalore, 01 National Institute of Jungle Craft at Belgaum, 02 Training Nodes at Hyderabad and Nagpur, 03 National Disaster Response Force Battalions, 2 Mahila Battalions at Nagpur/Gandhinagar, 46 Administrative Units, 13 Operational Battalions, 02 VIP Security Battalions and   03 Rapid Action Force Battalions.

Go to Navigation